SUPER HAPPY GENKI HYPERFORCE GO!

Tsuki Suki, now!

Posted on: March 29, 2009

Up until about 2 days ago, I didn’t like one particular Berryz single… “Tsukiatteru no ni Kataomoi”. I don’t know what it was about it (probably the fact that it was the first Berryz single to be released as I became a fan of H!P, but there was such a mismatch between the song and the image)… I seriously just avoided it as much as I could. But, it seems that a few years of Berryz appreciation and the recognition that Berryz is probably my single favorite musical group right now and my being on Youtube looking up concert clips two nights ago just all came together. I was glancing at dance shots for a moment, came across the “Tsukiatteru” one… and the song and dance have been in my head since. I barely know the song, but I was singing it something fierce at work yesterday… much to my co-workers’ dismay. I had thought it a little too strange, but as the Berryz I got “used to” was the Berryz who did “Dschinghis Khan” and “Yuke Yuke Monkey Dance”, now “Tsukiatteru” just don’t feel out of place, which is nice. That one song being not-a-favorite felt weird, so I’m glad I’ve finally conquered my preconceptions.

Also… the 2009 Winter Wonderful Hearts concert? Wow, all of those girls knocked it out of the park. I was very impressed. Although, favorite performance had to be “Mr. Moonlight” which surprised me because that’s pretty low on my list of Momusu songs, let alone singles.

5:40am. It’s time for me to go to work. ;_; Cry, cry, dono kurai… but… naichau kamo!

Leave a Reply

