SUPER HAPPY GENKI HYPERFORCE GO!

I’M MOVING! (But not too far.)

Posted on: April 25, 2009

Having gotten tired of the lack of customization available with the wordpress.com blog, I’m moving. Where to?

http://www.superhappygenki.com/blog

Now, you may be questioning why I went to a hosted site rather than just paying for better WordPress stuff. The answer? Because my hosting and domain name registration is free for 2 years, thanks to a dinky little geocities account I used to have.

Geocities is going out of business. DreamHost is therefore giving the first 1000 people who put the words “I’m off to DreamHost!” on their existing Geocities site 2 free years of domain name registration and site hosting with unlimited file storage and bandwidth. Yeah… I couldn’t say no. (Find more info here at the bottom of the page.)

So, I’m moving. And, while I’m at it, I may build up the rest of the site into something. I’m sorely tempted to do an H!P scandal/bash wiki. That way, everyone who comes to my site to find out about “fat risako stomach” and “arihara kanna and johnny’s guy” will actually find what they’re looking for.

All new posts will be at the new blog starting… soon. I have an idea for my next big post, but it’ll take a bit of time in order to get it all together. ^_^

Leave a Reply

